contact-ustwitterarrow-rightarrow-downsearchfacebookmapemailclose arrow-leftarrow-uptranslate

Main Header

School Logo


Primary School

Interactive Bar

  • Facebook

Key Staff

Mrs Joanne E. Shaw has been Head Teacher at the school since September 2007. 


Alongside Mrs McDonald, Mrs Shaw also has responsibility for special education needs (SENCo). The SEND Governor is Jeanette Stephenson.


Our Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) is Mrs Shaw (Headteacher).

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads are:

  • Mr Bell (Deputy Head)
  • Mrs McDonald (SENCO and KS1 Lead)
  • Mrs Laws (EYFS Lead)
  • Mrs Nicholson (2-Year Lead EYP)
  • Mrs Hodgson (Behaviour and Parental Lead)


Chair of Governors: Andrew Whitehead

Vice Chair of Governors: Christine Oliver

Safeguarding Governor: Andrew Whitehead


Other key staff:

  • Mrs Nicola Bambridge - School Business Manager

  • Mrs Danielle Hodgson - Parental Support and Behaviour Lead

  • Mrs Lynn Whitehead-Lewis - Counsellor

  • Mrs Lesley Saborn - Attendance Officer

  • Mrs Julie Patterson - Parent Support Advisor



Contact Details and Useful Links