Home Page

Nursery Curriculum

We follow the EYFS curriculum in nursery which consists of seven areas of learning:

Personal, Social and Emotional Development

Physical Development

Communication and Language



Understanding the World

Expressive Arts and Design

We also place a high importance on how the children learn (the children's characteristics of effective learning):


  • Playing and Exploring
    •       Finding out and exploring
    •       Playing with what they know
    •       Being willing to "have a go"
  • Active Learning
    • Being involved and concentrating
    • Keeping trying
    • Enjoying achieveing what they set out to do
  • Creating and thinking critically
    • Having their own ideas
    • Making links
    • Choosing ways to do things

We deliver our curriculum through the whole school "Learning Challenge" approach which sits well alongside the EYFS principles. We introduce a new topic each half term. This half term our topic is 'Why am I special?'